Facebook is testing a new set of features ease the pain of a relationship break-up by asking them if they want ‘to take a break’ from their ex on the site.
The social network giant will give users who have recently ended a relationship the option to see less of their former partner around the site without having to unfriend or block them.
The new features will give users the options to:
- See less of a former partner’s name and profile picture around Facebook without having to unfriend or block them. Their posts won’t show up in News Feed and their name won’t be suggested when people write a new message or tag friends in photos.
- Limit the photos, videos or status updates that a former partner will see.