Sostre News http://sostrenews.com Founded in 2015 by Alexis Sostre, a Miami-Los Angeles based Latino born in New York and raised in Puerto Rico who has more than 10 years of experience in the online media industry. Thu, 31 Jan 2019 18:20:26 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.1.1 American Music Awards: Highlights, Winners and Big Moments http://sostrenews.com/american-music-awards-highlights-winners-and-big-moments/ Wed, 10 Oct 2018 01:07:44 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=24128 The 2018 American Music Awards will open with the first awards show performance in three years from Taylor Swift. The pop star will open Tuesday night's show at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, which airs live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET.

The post American Music Awards: Highlights, Winners and Big Moments appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
6 Scientific Tricks to Help you Sleep http://sostrenews.com/6-scientific-tricks-to-help-you-sleep/ Thu, 04 Oct 2018 19:41:28 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=24112 Do you have trouble sleeping? Don’t lie in bed and stress about it. These science-proven tricks will help you get to sleep faster...

The post 6 Scientific Tricks to Help you Sleep appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
Bill Cosby Hit With Hot Dog Bun On Rough 1st Day In Jail http://sostrenews.com/bill-cosby-hit-with-hot-dog-bun-on-rough-1st-day-in-jail/ Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:38:02 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=24078 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PA — Bill Cosby reportedly had a rough first day behind bars, where he's been sentenced to spend the next three to 10 years after being convicted of drugging and molesting a woman inside his Cheltenham home...

The post Bill Cosby Hit With Hot Dog Bun On Rough 1st Day In Jail appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
Slave Labor Found at Starbucks-Certified Brazil Coffee Plantation http://sostrenews.com/slave-labor-found-at-starbucks-certified-brazil-coffee-plantation/ Sun, 23 Sep 2018 16:07:50 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=24049 Brazil Labor Ministry investigators have raided the Córrego das Almas farm in Piumhi, in rural Minas Gerais state, and rescued 18 workers who were laboring on coffee plantations in conditions analogous to slavery...

The post Slave Labor Found at Starbucks-Certified Brazil Coffee Plantation appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
Colin Kaepernick named ‘Citizen of the Year’ by GQ http://sostrenews.com/colin-kaepernick-named-citizen-year-gq-not-quoted-feature/ Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:53:26 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=23913 Colin Kaepernick, the former San Francisco 49ers quarterback who remains unemployed due (at least in part) to his protest of systemic racism during the national anthem, is GQ's 2017 Citizen of the Year...

The post Colin Kaepernick named ‘Citizen of the Year’ by GQ appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
“The Depravity of The Human Condition” http://sostrenews.com/depravity-human-condition/ Mon, 22 May 2017 07:08:12 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=23543 Driven with out love and purpose we lack the necessities to sustain human life. Through eyes of apathy homelessness is normalized as a chosen way of life...

The post “The Depravity of The Human Condition” appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
“Human Trafficking The Silent epidemic” http://sostrenews.com/human-trafficking-silent-epidemic/ Thu, 18 May 2017 17:51:32 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=23519 Atrocities rob people of all walks of life of their civil liberties and personal freedoms.

billions of people are sold in to human trafficking, their identities blotted out and altered.

The post “Human Trafficking The Silent epidemic” appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
“Why do we Ignore pain until it can no longer be Ignored” http://sostrenews.com/why-do-we-ignore-pain-until-it-can-no-longer-be-ignored/ Wed, 17 May 2017 01:52:03 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=23496 Pain is the opposite of relief, people tend to pacify it with simple ineffective solutions that subsequently compound the problem. it is our human nature to shine it off, unconcerned with the potential ramifications of allowing it to remain untreated, slowly progressing in its intensity pain forces you to take action at this point your nerve endings are on fire, your discomfort can no longer be ignored. your mobility is compromised, eclipsed is your effectiveness, and your ability to complete day-to day simple tasks...

The post “Why do we Ignore pain until it can no longer be Ignored” appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
The phenomena of Radical Millennial http://sostrenews.com/the-phenomena-of-radical-millennial/ Tue, 09 May 2017 19:00:06 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=23376 This radical generation of millennials, are controlled by the spirit of rebellion.

naturally they rebel against humanity, authority, discipline.many are products

of a single parent household, suffer from strained parental relationships...

The post The phenomena of Radical Millennial appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>
“Internet Trolling” http://sostrenews.com/internet-trolling/ Tue, 09 May 2017 18:58:34 +0000 http://sostrenews.com/?p=23288 Drive and purpose, give birth to new technologies social media platforms, serve as an outlet of interpersonal connections.

The post “Internet Trolling” appeared first on Sostre News.

]]>